The Incontiguous Brick

December 26, 2007

Sorry about the break in service…

Filed under: Friends of the Brick,Ramblings — iknowkeith @ 12:45 pm

Those of you who read the Incontiguous Brick on a regular basis may have noticed a slight interruption from the usual regular postings that we have all come to enjoy. For this lack of effort I have only my staff to blame.

You see, I am in the middle of a major move and packed over 12,000 lbs. of stuff into a truck by myself (with only a little additional help). The shipment will be received tomorrow. This means a few more days of me being unable to dedicate the normal time to the Brick that I normally do.

So that leaves my staff of underpaid writers, fact checkers, researchers, think tanks, coffee brewers and slaves. It appears that I have been paying them way too much as they have not produced a single article during my absence. It is almost as if they only exist in my head! I really will have to have serious words with my human resources staff to get tho the bottom of all this. Perhaps a mass firing is in order.

In the mean time, please enjoy the many options in my blog roll or re-read some of your favorite posts from the past.

If you would like to apply for a minimally paid position with long hours and practically no recognition for your efforts, please send me your resume and I will forward it to the HR people for consideration.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

